Home > Life > A message to my mother

A message to my mother

5 years ago, on the same day my mother left this world.

I’m not writing here about how sad and damaged I was during this.

I’m not writing on how much I’ve loved you my dear mother and how much I do miss you now.

I’m not writing on how much I need to tell you many things that I’m sure you would be the first and only one to help on them.

I’m just here to remind myself of my promises to you days before you passed away.

I’m sure you would have been the happiest person in the world when you see me in the college you wanted me to be in, and see me growing day after day in front of your eyes … It’s the child whom you’ve been taking care of since his first moments in life and it would always be a child in your eyes.

My mother, I still remember what you asked me to do and I promised to do:

I’ll do my best to take care of my sister and brother.

I’ll do my best to be a better person.

And I’ll never forget you.

Your son,

Ahmed

Categories: Life
  1. one of your friends
    February 28, 2009 at 2:29 PM

    Good Luck Ahmed in your all life. You are a person that deserve more than the best thing in the world. God will be with you isa. Iam proud of you to be my friend. And ” You Are A Friend i Never Forget ” 🙂

  2. Mystery_Ghost
    March 1, 2009 at 9:28 AM

    i feel what u r talking about when my father died ,i see the world a black dark room
    i take many months to take my self out of this room
    and i will do my best to be like him ,he was my hero
    i choose comm like him ,and i know he is now happy to see me like he expect and better
    and i see my self in u ,so now takecare u r my hero now

  3. AhmedRagab
    March 15, 2009 at 6:50 PM

    the same as u ahmed but it was four years ago ,

    ana 3aref enty da7ety ad eih 3ashany ,

    we fakr awy the cup of tea while iam studying 3ashan el thanwya we ayam el mozakra ,

    faker kaman lama gebt nateget sana tanya thanawy and gave me a hug ,

    rabena yer7amhom ya rab we ya rab yekono 7aseen beena we kalamna we a7sasna yewsalhom

    ya rab er7amhom we eg3al mathwahom el gana …..

    moro , you touched my soul with this topic …

  4. dr Hala Helmy
    March 19, 2009 at 8:10 PM

    Dear Ahmed,

    Your message is one of the best things I read lately. I think that your mother has done a very good job in raising you and somehow she is proud of you now. I wish you the best wishes .

  5. mohamed ahmed
    March 24, 2009 at 11:11 PM

    حرام عليك يا أحمد

    ليه بتقلب علينا اللي فات

    انا حاسس بيك أوي
    وأكيد انت عارف كده

    بس زي ما انت ما قلت لازم نعمل اللي كانت بتحلم بيه أمهاتنا الله يرحمهم

    انت بقالك 5 سنين

    وانا بقالي 19 سنه

  6. sahar mahmoud
    March 24, 2009 at 11:12 PM

    it was really such an amazing post we all proud of you and it is such agreat thing to know person like you in our way

    we would lose alot if we did not know you

  7. karim
    March 26, 2009 at 12:35 PM

    i think that you until now Fulfilled the Covenant with her

  8. some one
    April 10, 2009 at 1:22 PM

    eng. Ahmed ….. i dont have words to reply or comment on ur topic…… but i hope from Allah …. to be ur student in the next year isA …..RABNA ywf2k isA ….&always is the best

  9. shahd
    July 7, 2009 at 8:06 AM

    رحم الله والدتك
    وتقبلها من عباده الصالحين
    وأعانك على تنفيذ ماأوصتك به
    وجمعك واخوتك واياها
    مع الحبيب المصطفى
    عليه أفضل الصلاة وأتم التسليم
    في الفردوس الأعلى باذن الله ومشيأته

  10. sandy
    June 8, 2011 at 7:28 AM

    thumps up!!!!!!! how amazing bgd……um not interested in reading personal blogs at all but u made me so from ur sensitive caring respectful………. words and way of thinking…….i felt every word up their=)
    may Allah rest you mother’s soul’s …… AS um sure she was a great woman to have raised some one like you…… um sure too she couldnt be more proud of you….. you are every mother’s dream of her child=) nag7,mo7trm,t3rf rbna kois sh5sia 3la ad t3mli m3aha 7lwa gdn (ps: bstsna2 naz3et dr mazen ele fik;) )

    s.o.p(“RBNA YWF2K YA BASHMOHNDES BGD ;)”);

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

